Good News

goodnews image

Please join me in congratulating the following EOF scholars, graduates, and staff from the: liberal arts colleges, Douglass Residential College (DRC), Mason Gross School of the Arts (MGSA), School of Arts and Sciences (SAS), Rutgers Business School (RBS), the School of Management and Labor Relations (SMLR), and Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy (EJBSPPP), on their special accomplishments inside and outside of the classroom. 

To subscribe to the SAS EOF Program Good News Emails please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The SAS EOF Program is featured in the SAS News Digest:


377 students (35.3%) made their School's Spring 2023 Dean’s List


206 SAS EOF Scholars were honored at the 2023 Office of the Secretary of Higher Education in New Jersey Graduate Award Ceremony. 106 were honored for earning cumulative grade point averages of 3.2-3.49 and 100 were honored for earning cumulative grade point averages above a 3.5.


Johanis Bonilla, MS, LAT, ATC, SAS ’20 is a Licensed Athletic Trainer.

Philip Furmanek SAS ’17 is a Service Analyst at NYU Langone Health.

Jillian Hanna, MSW, LSW, SAS ‘17, SSW ’23 earned her master’s degree in Social Work from Rutgers University-Graduate School of Social Work.

Mwakulomba Juma SAS ’18 is pursuing his master’s degree in Global Affairs, with a concentration in international relations, development, and human rights at NYU School of Professional Studies.

Stephanie Lamerce, JD, SAS ’19 is a Litigation Assistant at Duane Morris LLP.

Jeffrey Mercado SAS ’22 is a Global Talent Specialist at IBM.

Jayson Marte SAS ’19 is a Human Resources Business Partner at OnTrac.

Shamika Montero, MSW, SAS ’19 earned her master’s degree in Social Work from Howard University.

Mya Nester-Watt, M.Ed. SAS ’12, GSE ’13 is the Assistant Dean and Director for First Year Student Programs, with the Rutgers University-School of Environmental and Biological Sciences Office of Academic Programs.  

Brielle Nowicki SAS ’22 is an Internal Communications Specialist for Middlesex County, New Jersey.

Yazmin Omana is President of the Rutgers Review magazine.

Dr. Yetunde (Odugbesan) Omede LC ’09, GSN ’11, ’17 was awarded the Farmingdale State College Presidential CARES Award for Excellence in Professional Service.

Dr. Ramona Perry SAS ’10 completed her Ph.D. in Social Work and Social Psychology at the University of Michigan.

Colby Reed was prompted to be the Rutgers Learning Centers’ Supervisor and Head Graphic Designer for the media team.

Noelia Velez SAS ’23 is the Department Administrator at Rutgers Center for Advanced Infrastructure and Transportation (CAIT). Ms. Velez is pursuing her master’s degree at Rutgers University-School of Management and Labor Relations.